CPCL in Brief

The Infor­ma­tion Sys­tem on Com­par­a­tive Poet­ics and Com­par­a­tive Lit­er­a­ture (CPCL) con­tains poetic texts trans­lated into Russ­ian, their orig­i­nal non-Russ­ian sources, schol­arly lit­er­a­ture on com­par­a­tive poet­ics and com­par­a­tive lit­er­a­ture, as well as a the­saurus of the terms used in the these research areas. Within the cur­rent pro­ject, the data is lim­ited to Russ­ian-Romance lit­er­ary con­tacts, and the for­mal descrip­tion of texts is lim­ited to met­rics and stanza.

The infor­ma­tion sys­tem com­prises four inter­con­nected sec­tions (sub­sys­tems): Cor­pus (con­tains poetic trans­la­tions, their orig­i­nals and inter­me­di­ary trans­la­tions), Library (con­tains poetic trans­la­tions and their orig­i­nals, as well as sec­ondary lit­er­a­ture), Ency­clo­pe­dia (con­tains bio­bib­li­o­graph­i­cal infor­ma­tion about poets, trans­la­tors and researchers), and The­saurus (con­tains terms found in sec­ondary lit­er­a­ture).

More details on the sys­tem are found below in the descrip­tion of the pro­ject, as well as in the descrip­tions of the infor­ma­tion sys­tem’s sec­tions, and the descrip­tions of its nav­i­ga­tion and func­tional fea­tures (Indices, Advanced Search).

The inter­face and descrip­tions are cur­rently in Eng­lish, Russ­ian and Span­ish. In future, they will also be avail­able in French and Ital­ian.

The research pro­jects enti­tled “A Data­base of Com­par­a­tive Poet­ics and Com­par­a­tive Lit­er­a­ture (with a focus on Romance lin­guo-poetic forms in Russ­ian lan­guage and lit­er­a­ture)” and “Na­tional and/or For­eign: the Prob­lem of Metro-Rhyth­mi­cal Bor­row­ings in the His­tory and Devel­op­ment of the Russ­ian Verse” are car­ried out at the MSU Insti­tute of World Cul­ture and sup­ported by Russ­ian Sci­ence Foun­da­tion grants 17-18-01701 (PI: Igor Pil­shchikov) and 19-78-10132 (PI: Vera Polilova). For more infor­ma­tion about pro­ject par­tic­i­pants, click here.

Кратко о проекте

В информаци­он­ной системе «Срав­ни­тель­ная поэ­тика и срав­ни­тель­ное лите­ра­ту­ро­ве­де­ние» (СПСЛ) пред­став­лены пере­вод­ные сти­хо­твор­ные про­из­ве­де­ния на рус­ском языке, их ино­языч­ные источ­ники, науч­ная лите­ра­тура по сопо­ста­ви­тель­ной поэ­тике и срав­ни­тель­ному лите­ра­ту­ро­ве­де­нию, а также сло­варь-теза­у­рус терми­нов этих дис­ци­плин. В рам­ках текущего про­екта мате­риал огра­ни­чен рус­ско-роман­скими лите­ра­тур­ными свя­зями, а формаль­ное опи­са­ние тек­стов — мет­ри­кой и строфи­кой.

Информаци­он­ная система состоит из четырех вза­имо­свя­зан­ных раз­де­лов (под­си­стем): это «Корпус» (вклю­чает сти­хо­твор­ные пере­воды, их ориги­налы и пере­воды-посред­ники), «Биб­лио­тека» (вклю­чает изда­ния пере­во­дов и их ориги­на­лов, а также науч­ную лите­ра­туру), «Энцик­лопе­дия» (вклю­чает био­биб­лиографи­че­ские справки о поэтах, пере­вод­чи­ках и иссле­до­ва­те­лях) и «Теза­у­рус» (вклю­чает термины, встре­чающи­еся в иссле­до­ва­тельской лите­ра­туре).

Более подроб­ные све­де­ния о системе можно найти ниже в опи­са­нии про­екта, а также в опи­са­ниях раз­де­лов информаци­он­ной системы и ее навигаци­он­ных и функци­о­наль­ных возмож­но­стей (Ука­за­тели, Расши­рен­ный поиск).

Языки интерфейса и опи­са­ний — рус­ский, английский и испан­ский. В даль­нейшем система будет доступна поль­зо­ва­те­лям также на фран­цуз­ском и ита­льян­ском язы­ках.

Научно-иссле­до­ва­тельские про­екты «База дан­ных по сопо­ста­ви­тель­ной поэ­тике и срав­ни­тель­ному лите­ра­ту­ро­ве­де­нию (на мате­ри­але рус­ской рецепции роман­ских линг­во­сти­хо­вых форм)» и «Свое и/или чужое: про­блема метро-ритми­че­ских заим­ство­ва­ний в исто­рии и раз­ви­тии рус­ского стиха» выпол­няются при под­держке Рос­сийского науч­ного фонда в Инсти­туте миро­вой культуры Мос­ков­ского госу­дар­ствен­ного уни­вер­си­тета имени М. В. Ломо­но­сова (грант № 17-18-01701, руко­во­ди­тель про­екта И. А. Пильщи­ков; грант № 19-78-10132, руко­во­ди­тель В. С. Поли­лова). Подроб­нее об участ­ни­ках про­екта см. здесь.